GREAT IDEA Homepage

People

Principal Investigators

Christopher M. Papadopoulos
Assistant Professor
Department of Engineering Science & Materials
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
christopher.papadopoulos@upr.edu

Marcel J. Castro Sitiriche
Associate Professor
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
marcel.castro@upr.edu

William J. Frey
Professor
College of Business Administration
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
freyuprm.@gmail.com

Advisory Board

sd
Efraín O'Neill Carrillo
Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
oneill@ece.uprm.edu

Héctor Huyke
Professor
Department of Humanities
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
hector.huyke@upr.edu

John Tharakan
Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering
Howard University
jtharakan@howard.edu

Luis Jiménez
Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
jimenez@ece.uprm.edu

Faculty Associates

Felipe Acosta
Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
felipe.acosta1@upr.edu

Bryan Brunner
Professor
Department of Crops and Agroenvironmental Sciences
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
bryan.brunner1@upr.edu

Alberto Figueroa
Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
alberto.figueroa3@upr.edu

Mary Leonard
Professor
Department of English/Director of Film Studies Certificate
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
Luis Suárez
Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
alberto.figueroa3@upr.edu

Pedro Tarafa
Assistant Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
pedro.tarafa@upr.edu

Graduate Students

Pablo Acevedo Acevedo
MS Candidate
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
pablo.acevedo@upr.edu

Davis Chacon Hurtado
MS Candidate
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
davis.chacon@upr.edu

Ricardo Maldonado Martínez
MS Candidate
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
ricardo.maldonado@upr.edu

Cristina Rivera Velez
MS Candidate
School of Business Administration
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
cristina.rivera13@upr.edu

Joann Rodríguez Suárez
MS Candidate
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
joan.rodriguez8@upr.edu

Antoine L. Sanon
MS Candidate
Department of Crops and Agroenvironmental Sciences
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
antoine.sanon@upr.edu

Emmanuel Valentin
MS Candidate
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
emmanuel.valentin@upr.edu

Undergraduate Students

Rachid Darbali Zamora
BS Candidate
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
rachid.darbali@upr.edu

Denisse Echevarría
BS Candidate
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
denisse.echevarria@upr.edu

Carlos Malave Vázquez
BS Candidate
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
carlos.malvave2@upr.edu

Wadson Phanord
BS Candidate
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
wadson.phanord@upr.edu

Jeffrey Santiago
BS Candidate
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
jeffrey.santiago@upr.edu

Fatima Zevallos Jean Louis
BS Candidate
Department of Geology
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
fatima.zevallos@upr.edu